MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Miguel Sanó
AVG HR RBI
.244 7 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 272
Position: 3BBorn: 5/11/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He's now batting .244 with seven home runs this season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .253 with seven home runs this season.
June 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
June 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Sano scored once. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 12-2. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-7. Sano scored once. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7. Sano scored twice. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
May 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Sano scored three times. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-7. Sano scored three times. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 18-4. Sano scored three times. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 11-6. Sano scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-The Twins activated Sano (right heel laceration) from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Sano isn't in Wednesday's lineup, but should receive regular playing time now that he's over his latest injury. The young slugger hit .316 with a pair of homers during a 10-game rehab stint in the minors. Sano is a definite talent who should be on fantasy radars, though he's been prone to injuries and inconsistency in the past.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 80 279 46 75 17 1 18 52 53 119 1 1 .269 .385 .530
2016 Min 116 437 57 103 22 1 25 66 54 178 1 0 .236 .319 .462
2017 Min 114 424 75 112 15 2 28 77 54 173 0 0 .264 .352 .507
2018 Min 71 266 32 53 14 0 13 41 31 115 0 0 .199 .281 .398
2019 Min 22 82 17 20 7 0 7 13 12 35 0 0 .244 .337 .585
Career 403 1488 227 363 75 4 91 249 204 620 2 1 .244 .336 .483


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.