MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Chase De Jong
ERA W-L K
3.68 0-1 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/29/1993 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chase De Jong fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Saturday. De Jong struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. De Jong struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 0 3 0 - 1 7 4 0 28.1 31 20 20 5 13 0 13 1.55 6.35
2018 Min 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.2 14 7 5 1 5 0 9 1.63 3.86
Career 0 4 0 - 1 10 7 0 40.0 45 27 25 6 18 0 22 1.58 5.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 92 87 89.6 51.47
Curveball 14 79 76 77.6 6.86
Slider 43 84 79 81 21.08
Changeup 42 85 80 82.4 20.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.