MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Stephen Tarpley
ERA W-L K
3.00 0-0 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 2/17/1993 Birthplace: Gilbert, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-1 on Monday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Sunday. Tarpley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Saturday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Tuesday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-8 on Friday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Tarpley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Tarpley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Tuesday. Tarpley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Wednesday. Tarpley struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Sunday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 6 3 3 0 6 0 13 1.33 3.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 6 3 3 0 6 0 13 1.33 3.00


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 95 90 92.7 59.48
Curveball 15 81 77 78.9 9.8
Slider 42 90 84 86.4 27.45
Changeup 5 87 86 86.4 3.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.