MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Brett Martin
ERA S K
7.53 0 7
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1995 Birthplace: Morristown, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brett Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 16-1 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2 on Thursday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 16 12 12 3 4 0 7 1.40 7.53
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 16 12 12 3 4 0 7 1.40 7.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 96 89 93.5 64.02
Curveball 30 83 75 80.2 14.02
Slider 47 89 83 85.8 21.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.