MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Andrew Vasquez
ERA S K
5.40 0 7
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1993 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 32nd Round by Twins (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Vasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-4 on Friday. Vasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Vasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Vasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Vasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Saturday. Vasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Wednesday. Vasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Andrew Vasquez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Vasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.0 5 4 3 0 2 0 7 1.40 5.40
Career 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.0 5 4 3 0 2 0 7 1.40 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 35 93 88 90.2 34.65
Slider 65 84 81 82.2 64.36
Changeup 1 84 84 84 .99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.