NCAA Women's Basketball
Scoreboard | Standings | Teams | Leaders | Polls

Syracuse's Peterson, NC State's Moore win ACC awards

Alexis Peterson (1) of Syracuse collides with Virginia Tech defender Kendyl Brooks (10)in the second half of an NCAA college basketball game in Blacksburg, Va., Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017. Syracuse won the game 82-72. (Matt Gentry/The Roanoke Times via AP)

GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) Syracuse guard Alexis Peterson is the women's basketball player of the year in the Atlantic Coast Conference, while North Carolina State's Wes Moore is the coach of the year.

The ACC on Wednesday announced its individual award winners. A panel of school representatives and media members also selected Georgia Tech's Francesca Pan as freshman of the year.

In a separate vote, league coaches picked Notre Dame's Brianna Turner as the defensive player of the year for the second straight year and also chose Florida State center Chatrice White as the top reserve.


AP Rankings
Rank School Rec
1 Connecticut29-0
2 Baylor28-2
3 Notre Dame27-3
4 Maryland27-2
5 South Carolina24-4
6 Oregon State27-3
6 Mississippi State27-3
8 Florida State25-5
9 Ohio State25-5
10 Stanford25-5
View Complete Poll
RPI Rankings
Rank School Rec
1 Connecticut29-0
2 Notre Dame27-3
3 South Carolina24-4
4 Baylor28-2
5 Oregon State27-3
6 Mississippi State27-3
7 Washington27-4
8 Stanford25-5
9 Duke25-4
10 UCLA22-7
View Complete Poll

Sports Data Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.